top of page

Working Out in August

If you remember from my post "LIIFT4, Round 1" I shared that I wanted to do a monthly reflection on how I'm doing with my exercise. I have committed to LIIFT4 because I was very happy with my results after Round 1, and it allowed me to balance my very busy life and exercise because it only required 4 days of working out. There were some weeks I could not get all 4 in and I only did 3. I still had results though and it encouraged me to start the program again in the month of August. Well, August came and went, and I did not workout as much as I would have liked. There were a couple weeks that I only got one or two workouts in. I walked with my girls when it wasn't as hot out, but as for LIIFT4, it was not as successful this month.


Here are my thoughts about that though. It's okay. I mentioned this in many of my previous posts, that I too often put pressure on myself. I have learned though this summer when I found a balance between my life and exercise that I needed to show myself some grace and be okay if I wasn't doing as much as what I have done in the past. That is why I chose LIIFT4 to begin with. It is the ideal program for someone trying to find that balance. In the month of August, I went on vacation for almost a week, and then my girls got sick shortly after that. When my girls get sick, I am unable to do anything. I barely sleep too. It is a complete nightmare. They've been sick at least once a month since last October. Anyways, that was my August. Sick littles and trying super hard to catch up on some sleep when they started to feel better. So naturally, working out was neglected.


Even though I did not do as many workouts, I still have some "progress". Let's review from last month. I lost about 7.5 inches from when I started LIIFT4 at the end of May and about 7 pounds. This month, I lost another 3 inches, and another pound. I say that's pretty good for not being able to work out as much. I think it's the amount of water I drink, I don't eat anything after dinner (we usually eat around 5pm), and I typically have a light breakfast with my coffee in the morning. Lunch and Dinner is nothing special. I don't overeat.


So my goal for September is, to try and do more. We are going on vacation for a week. I can guarantee I will not be doing anything that week. But during the other weeks of the month, absolutely, I will try my best. Since LIIFT4 was all over the place in the month of August, I am going to attempt to restart it again from Day 1. So basically I am going to start my Round 2 over again and my goal for September is try to get at least 3 workouts in a week. The weather should hopefully start to get a little cooler that I'll be able to go on more walks with my girls during the day too. Here's to hoping though.


At the end of September, I'll come back and reflect again! Wish me luck! If you're interested in doing the LIIFT4 program with me (beachbody), I would love a buddy. Just send me a message!


Once again, thanks for reading!


Susana

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page