top of page

Introducing Epicure

I am very excited to share this with you because it is very new to me. I do not sell Epicure, but I do know someone who does. For those of you that don't know Epicure, it inspires healthy eating with easy to make recipes, meal ingredients, and easy to use and safe cooking supplies. Even though it was founded in 1997, it is very new to the US.


My friend shared some extra Epicure meal packs with me and a multipurpose steamer, so that I could blog about it. Wasn't that nice?!? Today, I am going to share with you what was given to me, how I plan to organize my meals, a convenient way of making a meal, and the different meals you will have to look forward to to read about (and I get to eat) in the next few weeks.


Epicure Meals in a Packet


I was given 3 weeks of meals in packs like you see to the left. On each pack are the directions of how make the meal on the front, the ingredients needed aside from the seasoning pack, vegan options (for some), and nutritional facts. Having packs like this made it easy to plan August meals. I'll get to that in a bit.


The Epicure website has the meals and the ingredients you'll need for grocery shopping and prep for these meals. My friend printed out the shopping list for me. Just know everything you need to know for each meal is on their website, it doesn't need to be printed.


Here are the list of meal packs that were given to me:

  • Sweet and Sour Stir-Fry

  • Donair

  • Sweet Garlic Chicken

  • Taco

  • Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

  • Pulled Pork

  • Rotisserie Chicken

  • Philly-Style Cheesesteak

  • Pad Thai

  • Butter Chicken

  • Crispy & Crunchy Chicken

  • Enchilada

  • Crispy and Crunchy Lettuce Wrap

  • Meatloaf

  • Tahini Power Bowl

Dessert:

  • Sweet Banana Bread and Muffin

  • Citrus Lime No-Bake Cheesecake

  • Chocolate Pudding


Planning Out My Meals


I like to plan my meals a month in advance. It makes it really nice to know what's coming and plan for groceries. I've done this for a while now, and just makes my life so much easier for dinner time. So when my friend asked if I wanted some meals to try and then can blog about, I thought "perfect" I'll just make that my month of August plan. We went on a family vacation at the beginning of August, so my plan is to start the meals after vacation on August 10th.


Every Friday, we do Pizza. I was not going to change that day, but all other days were blank. There were two meals that I will not use, the meatloaf (my husband is not a fan) and tahini power bowl. I may use that one later. I will probably give the meatloaf to anyone who is interested in trying it. All other meals were filled in. I was given 3 weeks of the meals organized but I switched it up. I didn't go with the schedule of meals provided for me. As you can see in the calendar above, I have the meals organized until the very end of the month starting on the 10th with Pizza on Fridays.


I think out of all the meals, I am most excited to try the Pad Thai. I've never made a meal like that before and it looks and sounds so delicious! It will definitely be a new one for me. I have that meal planned for August 24th. At the end of each week for the next few weeks, I will share the meals for the week. It won't really be a "review" but more of the experience of following the directions on pack and making it with the seasoning and if the meal turned out pretty good or not. Dinner should be fun this month!



Multipurpose Steamer


Along with the packs for meals, I was also given this Multipurpose Steamer. It is also from Epicure. I looked it up on the Epicure site because I was curious how much it costs. It is $54.95. Cheaper options are the rectangular steamer, square steamer, and the round steamer.


I am really excited about this multipurpose steamer. It is 14 cup capacity (about 4-6 servings) and is made out of silicone. There's a tray that comes with it that can be used for separating or straining. You cook your meals in this by sticking it in the microwave. How awesome is that!!! You're basically making your own microwavable meal using this awesome cooking utensil. I haven't decided what meal(s) I am going to use this for, but I am so excited to try it. I will keep you updated about this and if I think it is worth the money. Apparently, it is easy to clean. I will let you know about that too.




That is all I know and have about Epicure! If you want to know more or are interested to try it out, I can give you my friend's contact information. Just message me privately. They also have a website that you can visit. Epicure site: https://epicure.com/en-us/about .


Thank you for all your love and support!


~Susana






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page