top of page

Husband Q&A

I thought it would be a lot of fun to ask my husband some questions not having a clue what his response would be. I did not give him the questions ahead of time. I asked him the questions while recording his answers. So what I write down here will be his words verbatim!


Question 1:

3 words that describe me as a mom and why?

Answer:

"Loving, Patient, and uhhhhhh (very and unnecessary long pause), Responsible. You're loving because you love your children and don't get mad at them a lot but even when you do you still love them. You're patient because all the hell they put you through all day, I'd lose it, but you don't. You have a nice way of calming them down and keeping your cool. You're responsible because you are by yourself with them about 90% of the time during the week and....they're still alive". (I laughed at this one)


Question 2:

What's your favorite things about being a dad?

Answer:

"Watching them grow and develop and watching their little personality quirks take hold and progress through walking and talking. Watching them progress through life."


Question 3:

In your opinion, hardest thing about being a parent?

Answer:

"Sleeping. When you're tired from freakin work all day and whatever else you're doing that day. All you want to do is relax and your kid is being a little turd, you have to help them anyway. But then you don't get to sleep or rest."


Question 4:

How would you describe your girls?

Answer:

"Sweet Monsters. They're sweet monsters because they love me, well sometimes love me, and they're sweet, but they also get into trouble a lot. They're just young. (Meanwhile during this question Talia, my one year old, is grabbing my mouth hahahaha)."


Question 5:

Tell me your favorite story about being a parent or favorite thing about your girls.

Answer:

"My favorite thing about the girls is just watching them interact and grow their bond with each other since it started off so bad with Elena not giving a shit about Talia and now she's so sweet with her and it grows every day."

Extra context to his answer:

When we brought Talia home from the hospital, Elena was about 16 months old. Whenever someone asked me what Elena was like with a new baby at home, I always said "Her world didn't change". That was the best way to describe it. It was as if she didn't notice there was a new baby. She didn't start paying attention to her sister until about 3-4 months later. Now Elena absolutely adores her sister. Whenever we give Elena apple sauce, we have to give Talia apple sauce (per Elena's request). That goes for literally everything. She tells everyone that comes into the house where "sista" is. When Talia started to take steps and learn to walk, she would cheer for her and clap and say "Yay sista, go sista, yay walk sista"! The latest thing she's been doing that is my absolute favorite is every time Talia gets upset or makes a whiney voice for something, Elena will go to her, rub her cheek and say "oh honey". It is honestly the sweetest thing. Yes, they fight occasionally and Talia has been in a "biting" phase, and they takes toys from each other, but they are 85% of the time loving each other and their bond is the best thing. I agree with my husband with his answer. It is the best thing about our girls right now. I feel so blessed to watch it grow all day, every single day.



Gotta say, asking these questions was like pulling teeth. If you know my husband, you know how "difficult" he can be. But he did it, with many sighs and complaints of course, but he still did it. I challenge you to ask your spouse or partner similar questions. Just see what they say! It's fun to ask them question your have no idea how they will respond!


Thanks so much for reading!!

Susana


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page