top of page

Epicure Meals: Part 2

This post is a continuation from the last Epicure post I shared a couple weeks ago. Some of the meals we had planned for this month had to be pushed back. We chose to order food wayyy more than we usually do this month. I still have about a week left of meals and I will share that next week. Enjoy reading about these delicious Epicure meals I've made the last couple weeks!


Tacos:

This one is self explanatory. We cooked our ground beef and added this seasoning to it. To our surprise, it had a little bit of a kick to it. We liked the flavor though. If you are gluten free and you struggle finding taco seasoning to meet your dietary needs, this is definitely a fantastic option. It is gluten free with organic ingredients.


Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry:

I enjoyed this meal. The flavor was very unique. I prepared it exactly as the packet said to, but for some reason, the sauce did not coat the meat and broccoli like the picture. Similar to the chicken stir-fry I made a couple weeks ago, it was not saucy at all. I followed the directions and put in the exact amount of liquid ingredients to the seasoning, so I have no idea what I did wrong. But it was still delicious. I have never cooked with this meat before. It's a very thin steak. We had plenty of leftovers and I was able to eat some for lunch the next day. I actually think I enjoyed it more for lunch because the flavor had over night to sit with the meat and broccoli. This is a meal that I would make again.


Pulled Pork:

This may have been one of the easiest meals to make. Anything made in a crockpot, YES PLEASE!! I the pork breast (boneless) on high for 3.5 hours. I added the ingredients and the seasoning then added it to the crockpot over top of the pork. I covered it and just let it cook. It made our house smell so good. This is not a typical pulled pork taste. It's not really BBQ, it's got a sweet and tangy taste and a bit spicy. I enjoyed the flavor. When we do Pork BBQ, we just buy the jack Daniels that take 3 minutes to heat up. So this was a nice change. Definitely preferred this but will only do half a pork breast. The full one was too much for us. My girls did not even attempt to try it. We added our own side of mac and cheese and it was the perfect comfort food meal. My husband ate his with buns. I don't usually eat my pork with buns. I will definitely consider getting this pack seasoning again.


Sweet Garlic Chicken:

This chicken and sweet potato meal was definitely a favorite. It was incredibly easy to make. The most time consuming part was chopping up the sweet potato into smaller pieces. And that barely took any time. I will definitely buy this seasoning packet again and try to make it at least once a month. If you're in a rush to make a quick meal to prepare and cook, this is the meal for you. And it was absolutely delicious! My husband liked it so much, he went back for more. Next time I make this meal (there will be a next time), I will add a light salad to the side. It doesn't need much of anything else. My infant loved it and if my toddler ate food or gave food the time of day, she would've liked this meal too.



Out of all the Epicure meals so far, Sweet Garlic Chicken and Donair is our favorite!! I will definitely buy the seasoning packs again! If you are interested in any of these meals, or in Epicure, let me know and I will share my friends contact info with you so she can hook you up! She definitely did me a solid, giving us 3 weeks of delicious meals! We are having so much fun trying different recipes and different flavors.


Thank you so much for reading!


~Susana

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page