top of page

Delicious Strawberry Cake

I found the most delicious, easiest recipe for a strawberry cake that I am so excited to share with you. All the credit of this recipe goes to @theloriconway, known as CrazyBusyMama on Instagram and Facebook. She is always posting super easy recipes. I came across this strawberry recipe on Instagram, and knew I had to make it. My little family went over to my in-laws for dinner one evening and I used that as an opportunity to make it. It would've gone to waste if I made a whole cake for just my husband and myself. I don't usually make dessert unless it's for a special occasion. It did not take long to make and it was definitely a favorite!


Ingredients you'll need:

  • angel food cake mix (water only)

  • can of strawberry pie filling

  • cool whip (optional)

  • fresh strawberries (optional)

How to make the strawberry cake:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

  2. Pour the cake mix in a mixing bowl. Add the pie filling.

  3. Mix the two ingredients. Should look pink and like a moose texture with strawberry chunks from the pie filling.

  4. Use cooking spray to spray a 13''x9'' cake pan.

  5. Pour cake mix/filling into pan. Fill the whole pan an


d smooth the top.

  1. Bake in oven for 30 minutes.

  2. When the cake is finished baking, let it sit for an hour to cool. After it cools, it will flatten a bit. I was worried about that at first, but it's totally okay and expected.

  3. Cut yourself a piece and top with cool whip and strawberries. The cool whip and strawberries are optional. It definitely adds extra flavor to it but I did try just the cake alone, and thought it was absolutely delicious like that too. Add some chocolate chips on top of it too!

A few notes about this recipe:

  • Even though the angel food cake mix says "add water", in this recipe, you will not add water.

  • After baking for 30 minutes, it will look fluffy but after about an hour of cooling, expect it to flatten a bit.

  • It doesn't have to be strawberry filling. If you prefer cherry filling or peach filling, try that instead. The recipe I found called for strawberry filling, plus I LOVE strawberries. However, I know that not everyone likes strawberries or could be allergic.

  • This is not a gluten free/sugar free recipe. I honestly have no idea if there are gluten free or sugar free options. If you do find gluten or sugar free options for this recipe or have ideas of how it could be, let me know. I think that would be great to make note in this post as an update/edit.

I'll add some pictures to the bottom so you can see the ingredients and the steps in a quick video. I created a reel on Instagram for it. If you go to my Instagram account @allthingssusana, you can check that reel out. I added the video part of the reel for you here. I am always posting new content on my Instagram, so make sure you follow for more. I would definitely appreciate the follow.


Let me know what you think of this recipe!


Love Always,

Susana










43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page