top of page

Burger Bowls

If you love burgers, this is the meal for you but without the bun! I made this for my family last week and it was a hit! It will definitely be added to our monthly meal plan! Plus, it is so easy to make. Enjoy reading this recipe and I look forward to hearing how much you liked it after you make it yourself!


Ingredients:

  • Ground Beef: for my family, we eat about 1lb (two adults, two toddlers). So cook the amount of ground beef you know your family will eat.

  • Ketchup

  • mustard

  • lettuce: romaine

  • bbq sauce

  • mayo

  • pickle chips (you'll need the juice in the jar as well)

  • diced tomatoes

  • shredded cheddar cheese

  • red onion (optional)

  • jalapenos (optional)

Instructions:

1. Cook the ground beef. Mash it up so it is in smaller pieces. Cook until completely brown.


2. Drizzle Ketchup and Mustard over the cook ground beef. Stir. Set aside for later.


3. Make the dressing. Add BBQ sauce, and mayo in a bowl. (I eyeballed this. It was about a tablespoon of both) Mix. Then add a a spoonful of pickle juice. Stir. The consistency should be of a dressing. If it's took thick, add more pickle juice.


4. Prepare the burger bowls. Start with the romaine lettuce. Add as much as you'd like. Then add your cooked ground beef. Add as much as you'd like. Top with shredded cheese, pickles, diced tomatoes, chopped red onion, and jalapeños (these are all optional toppings. Add what you typically put on a burger). Then drizzle the BBQ dressing on top.


5. ENJOY!



My husband absolutely LOVED this meal. My girls really like the ground beef. There was a lot of flavor in one bowl. The BBQ sauce/mayo dressing might sound weird, but mixed with the whole bowl, it is so delicious! It surprised me too! I at first wasn't too sure about it.


Let me know what you think after you make it for you and your family!


Thanks so much for reading!

Susana

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page