top of page

Pumpkin Cake Mix Muffins

A couple weeks ago, I made the most delicious muffins and I just had to share it with you because they were so EASY to make! Plus, the smell of pumpkin in your house during FALL is absolutely perfect.


Ingredients:

  • 1 box of yellow cake mix

  • 15 oz canned pumpkin

  • 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

  • Brown sugar, cream cheese icing or cane sugar for topping (optional)



Supplies:

  • muffin tin

  • paper liners or parchment paper liners

  • oven (350 degrees)

Instructions:

1. Mix together the cake mix, pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, and cinnamon. You'll need to mix it enough that there is no cake mix to be seen in the bowl. When I made mine, I put in more cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice than a teaspoon. So add as much as you'd like.


2. Line the muffin tin with parchment liners. I used cupcake paper liners and they worked out great. You could also do it without liners. Silicone is an option or spray a nonstick pan. Whatever works for you.


3. Place the batter in each spot into the tin. Fill it so it's about 2/3 filled. If you do more than that, you won't have enough for 12. This recipe is enough for 12 muffins.


4. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Muffins will bake for 22-25 minutes. I did about 23 minutes. Use a toothpick to check the center of the muffins. No batter on the toothpick, then it is perfectly baked!


5. Depending on the topping you choose is when you put it on. When still warm, sprinkle brown sugar on it or cane sugar. Or both! Whatever you want.


6. If you want to put on cream cheese frosting, wait till it cools. I put cream cheese frosting on half the muffins and left the other half with no topping. Only because my husband did not want cream cheese frosting on his. I scooped some icing in a disposable bag that had a frosting tip already on it, and did a small swirl in the middle of the muffin. You could also use a baggie and cut the tip.



7. Now Eat and enjoy!


You could also make a cake out of this, or pumpkin bars! I am going to make the pumpkin bars next and drizzle cream cheese frosting on it!


Gluten Free Option: to make it gluten free, swap the yellow cake mix, with a gluten free yellow cake mix.


You are going to want to try these muffins! Trust me! I don't usually make dessert in my house because whatever I make usually goes to waste. These muffins did not go to waste! My toddlers loved it, my husband loved it, and I had it for breakfast a few days in a row. They stayed moist (sorry if that word bothers you) too. We stored it in a large storage container, and did not put it in the refrigerator. I believe they can last 4ish days! Or more, depending on how you store them! If you end up making these, let me know how they turned out! ENJOY!!!


Thank you so much for reading!

Susana



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page